Author Interview: J.L. Hunt

Today’s guest is J.L. Hunt–author of the children’s books Beautiful Boy and Beautiful Girl.

15118974

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself.
Well, I’ve always had a heart for children & writing. I’ve also worked several years caring for children as a Professional Nanny.

2. When did you start writing?
I’ve enjoyed writing for as long as I’ve been able to write, since grade school actually. I always looked forward to writing stories & compositions.

3. Tell us about your books’ titles.
“Beautiful Boy” is an inspiring, poetic story I wrote for little boys.

“Beautiful Girl” is also in a poetic tone that was written to cater to little girls.

4. What’s the moral of Beautiful Boy and Beautiful Girl?
The moral to both books is, regardless of your popularity & imperfections, you are Beautiful!

5. Do you listen to music as you write?
Sometimes.  If I do, it is usually something that is mellow & soothing.

6. Do you like to write in public places, or do you seek out isolation?
Definitely isolation

7. In your opinion, what makes a story ‘good’?
When you cannot wait to get to the next page & truly feel impacted by what you are reading

8. Any project in the works?
My next book is, “Smart Girl/Smart Boy” coming soon 🙂

And now for a game of “Which Do/Would You Prefer?”
1. Books or movies?
Movies

2. Summer or winter?
Summer

3. Dogs or cats?
Neither. Ok…Cats

4. Cake or ice-cream?
Cake

5. Car or motorcycle?
Car

6. Ebook or physical book?
Physical Book

7. Nights out or nights in?
I like both, but probably “in” more

8. Living in the city or living in the country?
Suburbs!

9. Making a phone call or sending a text?
Depends on the message, but texting

10. Staying in a hotel or going camping?
Hotel

11. Going without internet access for a week or going without watching any movies/television shows for a week?
Without Movies/TV   (Can watch online!)

Thanks for joining us, J.L.!
Readers: want to connect with J.L.? You can find her on Twitter, Goodreads, and YouTube. Also, be sure to check out her author website and blog

4 thoughts on “Author Interview: J.L. Hunt

  1. J. L. Hunt, I checked out your website, and just love it! I even shared it with my young grandchildren who live with me. They loved it too. You are very talented, have chosen the most worthy field in which to write and I wish you well on your creative journey. Gippy

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much, J. L. Hunt. I appreciate your lovely comments about my creative journey. I feel blessed that there are people such as yourself who are kind enough to leave such an uplifting response. It was kind of you to share it with your grandchildren also. You have made my day!

      Best wishes, Gippy

      Like

Leave a Reply

